Texas Power and Energy Conference (TPEC) Feb, 2020 Travel Proposal. To Be Held at Texas A&M University, February 6-7, 2020 Grant uri icon


  • The purpose of this proposal is to support the inclusion of more researchers at the Texas Power and Energy Conference (TPEC 2020) to be held in College Station on February 6-7, 2020 . Research in the field of power and energy is imperative for the future, as the nation?s demand for power will only increase as new technologies are developed. TPEC 2020 looks to be the starting ground for students of all academic backgrounds to present their work to a larger community. By providing travel grants to students, TPEC 2020 can provide an opportunity for students with limited resources to meet other researchers, learn about ongoing projects, and develop professional relationships for future collaborations. TPEC 2020 also has both paper and poster sessions, the poster sessions providing undergraduate students the opportunity before graduate school to present their current research. This exposure incentivizes undergraduates to pursue their work further in graduate school. The proposed funding will assist students from both graduate and undergraduate backgrounds pursue their work further and enrich their research experiences. TPEC 2020 is primarily focused on student collaboration. A primary benefit of emphasizing student participation is to promote their ability to collaborate on a variety of research topics in the power and energy field. TPEC looks to advance research in the fields of power systems, power electronics, renewable energy, and the energy market as well as other relevant topics. Also included in the conference agenda are keynote speakers, who will speak about cutting-edge research in the field of power and energy, providing attendees insight into the latest research. This award reflects NSF''s statutory mission and has been deemed worthy of support through evaluation using the Foundation''s intellectual merit and broader impacts review criteria.

date/time interval

  • 2019 - 2020