Twentieth Century Champions of Parks and Conservation: The Pugsley Medal recipients 1965-2007 Book uri icon


  • The Pugsley Medals, which have been awarded annually since 1928 are perhaps the most prestigious awards given to recognise outstanding contributors to the field of parks and conservation.

author list (cited authors)

  • Crompton, J. L.

complete list of authors

  • Crompton, John L

publication date

  • January 1, 2008 11:11 AM