Stereochemistry of aldehyde dimethylhydrazone anions Academic Article uri icon


  • The structures of the anions formed by deprotonation of acetaldehyde dimethylhydrazone (DMH), propionaldehyde DMH, phenylacetaldehyde DMH, and trimethylsilylacetaldehyde DMH have been determined by 1H nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy, and limits for rotational barriers in these aza-allyl anions have been calculated.

author list (cited authors)

  • Newcomb, M., & Bergbreiter, D. E

complete list of authors

  • Newcomb, Martin||Bergbreiter, David E

publication date

  • January 1, 1977 11:11 AM